An Introduction to Chinese Illustrated Prints 中國古代版畫概覽

Virtual Event
Friday, Nov 19, 2021 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

In this multi-part webinar series, the UCLA Richard C. Rudolph East Asian Library and UCLA Library Special Collections welcome Lianxi Weng 翁连溪, a researcher formerly at the Gugong Palace Museum, China and a specialist on banben, to speak on the topic of Chinese illustrated prints. 

Friday, Nov. 19

6 to 7:30 p.m. PST / 9 to 10:30 p.m. EST 

(Saturday, Nov. 20, 10 to 11:30 a.m., Beijing)

The talk will be presented in Chinese with simultaneous English translation.

REGISTER


Chinse illustration men seated around table playing a board game

Category

Other Events on Friday, November 19th