明代版画 Woodblock Prints of the Ming Dynasty

Virtual Event
Friday, May 20, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Ming dynasty figures in illustrated print

Co-sponsored by the Freer and Sackler Library, Smithsonian Libraries and Archives

REGISTER

In the second installment of this multi-part webinar series, the UCLA Richard C. Rudolph East Asian Library and UCLA Library Special Collections welcome Lianxi Weng 翁连溪, a researcher formerly at the Gugong Palace Museum, China and a specialist on banben, to speak on the topic of Chinese illustrated prints. Weng is a well-known specialist on Chinese rare book editions, imperial court publications and woodblock prints.

The talk will be presented in Chinese with simultaneous English interpretation.

Translation provided by Yue Shu, Chinese Art Librarian, Freer and Sackler Library, Smithsonian Libraries and Archives.

Friday, May 20

6 to 7:30 p.m. PDT

9 to 10:30 p.m. EST 

Saturday, May 21

9 to 10:30 a.m., Beijing)

 

Audience

Other Events on Friday, May 20th

MAY
20
Fri
MAY
20
Fri
10:00pm