|
Access to the "Selected Electronic Resources" listed below
are restricted to computers with a
UCLA IP address or remote users dialing into campus via Bruin
Online (BOL). Users who are
using other Internet Service Providers (ISP), cable modems or DSL lines
are denied access unless
the BOL proxy server
is used to reach the restricted content. The BOL proxy server is open
to all
students, faculty, and staff members that have a Bruin OnLine account.
For instructions on configuring your computer to access the BOL Proxy
Server, http://www.bol.ucla.edu/services/proxy/
These resources can be accessed via this webpage or via the YRL Reference
& Instructional Services Article
Databases page.
These resources are particularly relevant to your research topics:
- Women's Studies
International
- Combined access to several women's studies databases
from 1972 to the present, including Women Studies Abstracts, Women's
Studies Database, POPLINE, and Women of Color. Covers feminism, history,
ethnic studies, health, social sciences, U.S. and worldwide.
- GenderWatch
[Full Text]
- Contains the full text of publications that focus
on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas from
the 1970's to the present. Provides in-depth coverage of
subjects that are uniquely central to women's lives.
- Family & Society
Studies Worldwide
- Indexes a wide range of social science disciplines
from 1970 to the present including anthropology, sociology, psychology,
demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history, and
social work.
- Contemporary
Women's Issues [Full Text]
- Provides full-text access to journals, hard-to-find
newsletters, reports, pamphlets, fact sheets, and guides regarding
a broad array of gender-related issues from 1992 to the present.
- PsycINFO
- Contains citations to articles in over 1,300 professional
journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations
in psychology and related disciplines from January 1887 to the present.
Additional electronic resources to aid you in your research
- Chicano
Database
- Indexes all types of materials in the areas of Mexican-American
topics from 1967 to the present and, since 1992, materials on other
Latino cultures.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
[Full Text]
- Contains the complete text of articles since 1990
from 200 publications of the ethnic, minority, and native press, along
with archival material dating back to the mid 1980's. Covers news,
culture, and history, and is searchable in both English and Spanish.
- Expanded
Academic ASAP [Some Full Text]
- Indexes periodicals in all subject areas from 1980
to the present, both popular & scholarly. Includes scholarly journals,
news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text.
- LexisNexis Academic [Full Text]
- Complete text and index of articles in newspapers
and periodicals for about the last 20 years in a wide range of topics
including current affairs, business, law, and medicine.
- GLBT Life
- A resource for literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, and
transgender issues. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 120
GLBT-specific core periodicals. Also contains data mined from over 40
priority periodicals as well as data mined from over 1400 select titles.
- Web of Science
- The Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities
Citation Index, and Science Citation Index, 1975 to the present. Covers
thousands of journals in a wide array of disciplines.
|