- UCLA Library Catalog
- Melvyl
(UC Libraries catalog)
- WorldCat
- Article Databases
- Reference Collection Online
- E-Resources
- Purchase
Recommendation
- Interlibrary
Loan
-
- Campus
Libraries
- UCLA Library Home
- UCLA Home
- YRL Home
-
-
|
|
- A dictionary of
sociology. Gordon Marshall, editor. Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, 1998.
- YRL Reference Desk: HM 17 .C66 1998 -Also available online:
- Dictionary
of sociology
- Dictionary of the social sciences.
Craig Calhoun, editor. New York; Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2002.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: H41.D53 2002. -Also available online:
- Dictionary
of the social sciences
- Encyclopedia of community: from the village to the virtual world. Eds. Karen Christensen & David Levinson. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage Publications, 2003. 4 vols.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: HM 756 .E53 2003
- Encyclopedia of social issues.
Ed. John K. Roth. 6 vols. New York: Marshall Cavendish, 1997.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: HN 57 .E59 1997
- Encyclopedia of sociology.
2nd ed. Edgar F. Borgatta, editor. Macmillan Reference USA, 2000.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: HM 425 .E5 2000 -Also available online:
- Encyclopedia of sociology
- International
Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences Elsevier Science
Ltd., 2002.
- The online version of a scholarly 26-volume encyclopedia
that is located at the
- YRL Reference Desk: H 41 .I58 2001
- Johnson, Allan G. The Blackwell dictionary
of sociology: a user's guide to sociological language. Cambridge,
Mass.: Blackwell, 1995.
- YRL Reference Desk: HM 17 .J64 1995
- Lewis-Beck, Michael S., Bryman, Alan, & Liao,Tim Futing.
The Sage encyclopedia of social science research methods.
Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage, 2004. 3 vols.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: H62 .L456 2004
- Social
Science Information Gateway: Sociology
- Links to selected, high quality Internet information
for academics, researchers, and practitioners.
- WWW
Virtual Library: Sociology
- A collection of links to academic sociology web
sites.
Compiled by Patti
S. Caravello, January 2007
|