- UCLA Library Catalog
- Melvyl
(UC Libraries catalog)
- WorldCat
- Article Databases
- Reference Collection Online
- E-Resources
- Purchase
Recommendation
- Interlibrary
Loan
-
- Campus
Libraries
- UCLA Library Home
- UCLA Home
- YRL Home
-
|
|
This is a select list of useful article databases for finding journal articles in sociology. For databases
in additional disciplines, use Article Databases.
- Sociological
Abstracts
- Index (with abstracts) to journals in sociology from
1963 to the present. Make sure 'Sociological Abstracts' is checked before
performing your search.
- Annual
Review of Sociology
- Bibliographic essays reviewing the year's scholarship
in Sociolology.
- Bibliography
of Data-Related Literature (ICPSR)
- Contains over 32,000 citations of known published and
unpublished works resulting from analyses of data held in the ICPSR archive.
The bibliography covers scholarship in the quantitative social sciences from
the inception of ICPSR in 1962 to the present. Includes links to the "related
data" used.
- EBSCO Academic Search Complete
- Indexes periodicals in all subject areas from 1980 to
the present, both popular & scholarly. Includes scholarly journals,
news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text.
- Family & Society
Studies Worldwide
- Indexes publications, 1970 to the present, from a wide
range of social science disciplines including anthropology, sociology,
psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law,
history, and social work. Covers popular issues and information for
professionals in the fields of social work, social science, and family
practice. Many citations provide the complete text of the article.
- Population
Index
- Index to journals and other materials on world demography
and population issues from 1986 to the present.
- RAND Publications
- Index with abstracts to RAND publications on a wide
variety of topics published over the last 20-plus years. (After searching,
check the UCLA Library Catalog or Melvyl
Catalog for library holdings of these publications.)
- Social Sciences Citation Index (via ISI Web of Science)
- A multidisciplinary database of article citations gathered
from thousands of scholarly journals, 1975-present. Search by topic,
author, journal title, or cited author (to identify articles that cite
an author or article that you specify). Users can also search the Arts
& Humanities Citation Index and the Science Citation Index simultaneously.
Top of Page
Compiled by Patti S. Caravello, January 2007
|