- UCLA Library Catalog
- Melvyl
(UC Libraries catalog)
- WorldCat
- Article Databases
- Reference Collection Online
- E-Resources
- Purchase
Recommendation
- Interlibrary
Loan
-
- Campus
Libraries
- UCLA Library Home
- UCLA Home
- YRL Home
-
|
|
- Annual
Review of Energy and the Environment
- Bibliographic essays reviewing the year's scholarship
in energy and the environment.
- Columbia Earthscape
- Contents include conference proceedings, seminars,
lectures, policy briefs, datasets and model systems in the areas of
Earth Sciences, including Astronomy/Remote Sensing, Ecosystems and
Environment, Geology and Seismology, Forestry, Meteorology and Climate,
Oceanography and Paleontology. Features the full text and images of
selected journal articles, books and chapters.
- Ecology Abstracts
- Focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants, and animals
interact with their environments and with other organisms. Includes papers on evolutionary
biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment. Covers 1982 to the present.
- Environmental
Sciences & Pollution Management Database
- This multidisciplinary database provides abstracts
and citations drawn from over 4000 scientific journals and thousands
of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs,
books and government publications on environmental sciences from 1981
to the present.
- PAIS
International (Public Affairs Information Service)
- Index (with abstracts since 1985) to articles, books,
conference proceedings, and government documents on social and political
policy, political science, public administration, current affairs,
and related topics, from 1972 to the present.
- Science Citation Index (via ISI Web of Science)
- A multidisciplinary database of article citations
gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, 1975-present. Search
by topic, author, journal title, or cited author (to identify articles
that cite an author or article that you specify). Users can also search
the Arts & Humanities Citation Index and the Social Sciences Citation
Index simultaneously.
Compiled by Patti S. Caravello, January 2007
|