- UCLA Library Catalog
- Melvyl
(UC Libraries catalog)
- WorldCat
- Article Databases
- Reference Collection Online
- E-resources
- Purchase
Recommendation
- Interlibrary
Loan
-
- Campus
Libraries
- UCLA Library Home
- UCLA Home
- YRL Home
-
-
|
|
Guide under construction!
|
International |
|
Labor |
|
Nonprofits |
|
Poverty |
|
Social Policy |
|
Transportation |
|
|
- CQ Electronic Library
A major reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Includes the CQ Researcher back to 1922,
which provides users with original, comprehensive reporting on issues in a balanced, unbiased manner, along with tools to study how these topics have changed over time.
- EBSCO Academic Search Complete
Provides selected full-text articles and images from 2,600 scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, with the earliest citations dating back to 1980.
Spans all academic disciplines from arts and humanities to social sciences, science, and technology.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full-text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information. Also useful for finding full text of current performing arts and media industry news in major newspapers.
Includes some Who's Who titles for Europe and Russia.
- National Journal Group's Policy Central
Comprehensive, full text politics and policy resources ; includes full text of National Journal, CongressDaily, The Hotline, Technology Daily, Almanac of American Politics, and other policy related resources
- PAIS Archive and PAIS International
Provides international coverage to articles, books, conference proceedings, and government documents on social and political policy, political science,
public administration, current affairs, and related topics, from 1937 to the present.
- Periodicals Archive Online (formerly PCI Full Text)
Index to millions of articles published in over 500 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from 1665 to 2000.
- Rand Publications
Index with abstracts to RAND publications covering the core areas of public policy research, with fulltext for many titles published after 1998. (For reports not available in full text,
the UCLA Library Catalog or Melvyl Catalog for library holdings of these publications.)
- ScienceDirect
Article database for scientific research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine
and social sciences. Contains the full text of more than 1700 journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available throught the Internet. Contains abstracts and articles from the core journals in major scientific disciplines.
Journals are arranged under subject areas for topical navigation. Keyword searching is available.
- Search Engines
Access to Google Scholar and other subject based search engines.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) via ISI Web of Knowledge
Covers the journal literature of the social sciences and includes a cited reference lookup feature. It indexes 1,700 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected,
relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.
- Social Services Abstracts
Index with abstracts to journals in social work, social welfare, human services, and social policy from 1980 to the present.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA)
Citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international academic literature in political science, international relations, law, and public policy.
Compiled by Kristine Kasianovitz
|