|
LGBT Studies | Anthropology | Countries
Conner, Randy P., David Hatfield Sparks and Mariya Sparks. Cassell's encyclopedia of queer myth, symbol, and spirit: gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender lore.
London; Herndon, VA: Cassell, 1997.
[YRL Reference Reading Room BL795.H6 C65 1997]
Dynes, Wayne R., Warren Johansson and William A. Percy eds.
Encyclopedia of homosexuality. New York: Garland Pub., 1990. 2 vols.
[YRL Reference Reading Room HQ76.25.E53 1990]
Haggerty, George E., John Beynon and Douglas Eisner, eds.
Gay histories and cultures: an encyclopedia. New York: Garland, 2000.
[YRL Reference Reading Room HQ75.13.G37 2000]
Stein, Marc, ed.
Lgbt, encyclopedia of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender history in America.
New York: Charles Scribner's Sons; Thomson Gale, 2004. 3 vols.
[YRL Reference Reading Room HQ76.3.U5 E53 2004]
Walter, Lynn, ed.
The Greenwood encyclopedia of women’s issues worldwide.
Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 2003. 6 volumes: 1] Asia and Oceania -- [2] Central and South America
-- [3] Europe -- [4] The Middle East and North Africa -- [5] North America and the Caribbean
-- [6] Sub-Saharan Africa.
[YRL Reference Reading Room HQ1115.G74 2003]
Zimmerman, Bonnie, ed.
Lesbian histories and cultures: an encyclopedia.
Garland Pub., 2000.
[YRL Reference Reading Room HQ75.5.L4395 2000]
Companion encyclopedia of anthropology.
Ed. Tim Ingold. London; New York: Routledge, 2002.
[YRL Reference Desk: GN 25 .C65 2002]
The dictionary of anthropology.
Ed.Thomas Barfield. Oxford; Malden, MA: Blackwell, 1997.
[YRL Reference Desk: GN 307 .D485 1997]
Encyclopedia of Anthropology.
Ed. H. James Birx. 5 vols. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage, 2006.
[YRL Reference Reading Room: GN 11 .E63 2006]
Scholarly essays on methods and concepts.
Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology.
Eds. David Levinson and Melvin Ember. 4 vols. New York: Henry Holt,
1996.
[YRL Reference Reading Room: GN 307 .E52 1996]
Scholarly essays on methods and concepts.
Encyclopedia of World Cultures. Ed. David Levinson. Boston, Mass: G.K. Hall, 1991-c2002. 10 vols.
(v.1. North America -- v.2. Oceania -- v.3. South Asia -- v.4. Europe (Central, Western, and Southeastern Europe -- v.5. East and Southeast Asia -- v.6. Russia and Eurasia/China -- v.7. South America -- v.8. Middle America and the Caribbean -- v.9. Africa and the Middle East -- v.10. Indexes)
[YRL Reference Desk: GN 307 .E53 1991]
Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology. Eds. Alan Barnard and Jonathan Spencer.
London; NY: Routledge, 1996.
[YRL Reference Desk: GN 307 .E527 1996]
International
Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences Elsevier Science
Ltd., 2002.
The online version of a scholarly 26-volume encyclopedia
that is located at the
[YRL Reference Desk: H 41 .I58 2001]
Top of Page
Compiled by Patti
S. Caravello, January 2005
|