- UCLA Library Catalog
- Melvyl
(UC Libraries catalog)
- WorldCat
- Article Databases
- Reference Collection Online
- E-resources
- Purchase
Recommendation
- Interlibrary
Loan
-
- Campus
Libraries
- UCLA Library Home
- UCLA Home
- YRL Home
-
-
|
|
LGBT Studies | Anthropology | Area Studies / International
- GLBT Life
- A resource for literature regarding gay, lesbian, bisexual, and
transgender issues. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 120
GLBT-specific core periodicals. Also contains data mined from over 40
priority periodicals as well as data mined from over 1400 select titles.
- GenderWatch
- Contains the full text of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas from the 1970's to the present. Provides in-depth coverage of subjects that are uniquely central to women's lives.
- Sociological Abstracts
- Index (with abstracts) to journals in sociology from 1963 to the present.
Directions: Make sure 'Sociological Abstracts' is checked before performing your search.
- PsycINFO
- Citations and abstracts for articles in 1300 psychology journals, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations from 1887 to the present.
- Women's Studies International
- Combined access to several women's studies databases, including Women Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Database, POPLINE, and Women of Color. Covers feminism, history, ethnic studies, health, social sciences, U.S. and worldwide.
- Anthropology
Plus
- Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource
Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological
Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. Anthropology Plus
provides indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited
works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological,
and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material
culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index covers core periodicals
internationally in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals
from the late 19th century to the present.
- AnthroSource
- Anthropology database for many of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications, including backfiles and current issues of American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, Anthropology and Humanism, Archaeological
Publications of the American Anthropological Association, Cultural Anthropology, Ethos, Journal of Linguistic Anthropology, Medical Anthropology Quarterly, NAPA Bulletin, and PoLAR: The Political and Legal Anthropology Review, plus a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003
- Social
Science Citation Index / Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-
)
- The Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts &
Humanities Citation Index, and Science Citation Index. Covers thousands
of journals in a wide array of disciplines. Search by topic, author,
journal title, or cited author (to identify articles which cite that
author's article).
- Family & Society Studies Worldwide (1970- )
- Indexes publications from a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology,
sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history, and social work. Covers popular
issues and information for professionals in the fields of social work, social science, and family practice. Many
citations provide the complete text of the article.
- Africa-wide: NiPAD
- Provides combined access to African Studies Abstracts and its predecessor, the
catalogs of key African studies libraries around the world, and other
databases. Covers economics, history, development, politics, music, business, literature, etc.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (1935- )
- Index of western-language monographs, articles, and book chapters on all parts of Asia.
- FRANCIS
- An index to multilingual, multidisciplinary information in the humanities, social sciences,
economics, religion, the history of art, and literature from 1984 to the present.
- HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies (1935- )
- Indexes scholarly works on Latin America, covering social sciences and humanities in alternating years.
- International Bibliography of Periodical Literature (IBZ)
- Multilingual database, indexing over 5600 periodicals, including a significant proportion of the periodicals
published on the European continent, 1983 to the present.
- Index Islamicus
- Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities
elsewhere. Includes over 2,000 journals, conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews from 1906 to the present.
Top of Page
Compiled by Patti S. Caravello, January 2005
|