Guide to Library Reference Sources
Kris Kasianovitz, Roberta Medford, April 2006
Research Resources for Aging & Gerontology
Quick Links

UCLA Library Catalog
Melvyl (UC Libraries Catalog)
WorldCat
Article Databases
Reference Collection Online
Online Materials
Purchase Recommendation
Interlibrary Loan
 
Campus Libraries
UCLA Library Home
UCLA Home

YRL Home
 
 
Questions? Ask Us!

Encyclopedias | Finding Articles | Finding Books| Government Information|
Organizations & Policy Institutes| Research Help | Biomedical Library

 

Encyclopedias

Aging in America A to Z / Adriel Bettelheim. Washington, D.C. : CQ Press, c2001. [Biomed Reference Core/WT 13 B565a 2001]

The Encyclopedia of Aging : a Comprehensive Resource in Gerontology and Geriatrics. New York : Springer Pub., c2001. [YRL Reference/ HQ1061.E53 2001] [Biomed Reference Core/WT 13.E56 2001]

The Encyclopedia of Elder Care : the Comprehensive Resource on Geriatric and Social Care. Mathy D. Mezey, editor-in-chief ; Barbara J. Berkman. New York : Springer Pub., c2001. [Biomed Reference Core/WT 13 E562 2001]

Encyclopedia of Human Development Neil J. Salkin, ed. 3 vols. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage, 2006. [YRL Reference: HM 626 .e53 2006]

Encyclopedia of Gerontology : Age, Aging, and the aged. James E. Birren, ed. San Diego : Academic Press, c1996. [YRL Refernce/RC952.5.E58 1996] [Biomed Reference/WT 13 E563 1996]

Encyclopedia of Social Work. National Association of Social Workers. 19th Edition + Supplements. [YRL Reference Desk/HV35.E56] [Biomed Reference/HV35.E56]

The Graying of America : an Encyclopedia of Aging, Health, Mind, and Behavior. Donald H. Kausler and Barry C. Kausler. Urbana : University of Illinois Press, c2001 2nd Edition. [YRL Stacks/HQ1064.U5 K39 2001]

International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences. Neil J. Smelser, Paul B. Baltes. Amsterdam ; New York : Elsevier, 2001. [YRL Reference Desk/H41 .I58 2001] Online Access.

Merck Manual of Geriatrics. Mark H. Beers and Robert Berkow, eds.Whitehouse Station, N.J. : Merck Research Laboratories, 2000. 3rd Edition. [Biomed Reference Core/ WT 39 M555 2000] Online Access.

Finding Articles

Finding Books

Selected Subject Headings:

  • Aged (used for terms Elderly Persons, Old People, Older People, Senior Citizens, Seniors)
  • Aged -- Abuse of
  • Aged -- Care
  • Aged -- Diseases
  • Aged -- Housing
  • Aged -- Orientation and Mobility
  • Aged -- Treatment
  • Aged -- Functional Assessment
  • Aged -- Services for
  • Aging -- Research -- Methodology
  • Gerontology
  • Geriatrics

Government Information

 

Organizations & Policy Institutes

Research Help

Last Updated: January 17, 2007
Comments about page? (krisk@library.ucla.edu)
© Regents of the University of California