- UCLA Library Catalog
- Melvyl
(UC Libraries catalog)
- WorldCat
- Article Databases
- Reference Collection Online
- Online Materials
- Purchase
Recommendation
- Interlibrary
Loan
-
- Campus
Libraries
- UCLA Library Home
- UCLA Home
- YRL Home
-
-
|
|
- Bremser, Martha. Fifty Contemporary
Choreographers. London: Routledge, 1999. (GV
1785 .A1B74 1999/Reference Reading Room)
- Chujoy, Anatole and Manchester, P.W., Editors. The
Dance Encyclopedia. Rev. ed. New York: 1967. (GV
1585 .C47d 1967/Reference Reading Room)
- Encyclopedia of World Cultures.
Ed. David Levinson. 16 vols. Boston: G.K. Hall, 1991-96. (GN
307 .E53 1991/Reference Reading Room)
- For Every area of the world provides details, descriptive
information on culture.
- Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural
America. Rudolph J. Vecoli, Judy Galens, et al., editors. 2 vols.
Detroit, MI: Gale Research, c1995. (E 184 .A1G14
1995/ Reference Desk)
- Grove Art Online
(Grove Dictionary of Art)
- A scholarly encyclopedia covering all aspects of the
visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day.
- International Dictionary of Ballet.
Edited by Martha Bremser. Detroit: St. James Press, 1993. (GV
1585 .I57 1993/Reference Reading Room)
- A scholarly, well-illustrated and documented ballet
resource.
- International Dictionary of Modern
Dance. Edited by Taryn Benbow-Pfalzgraf. Detroit, Mich. : St.
James Press, c1998. (GV 1585 .B46 1998/Reference
Reading Room)
- International Encyclopedia of Dance:
A Project of Dance Perspectives Foundation, Inc. Editors Selma
Jeanne Cohen, George Dorris, et al. New York: Oxford University Press,
1998. 6 vols. (GV1585.I586.1998/Reference Reading
Room)
- The comprehensive, international, scholarly encyclopedia
of dance. An excellent place to begin your research, obtain background
on people, concepts, movements, forms of dance, countries, discover
key articles and books on a topic, find pictures, etc.
- Magriel, Paul D. Chronicles of the
American Dance. New York: Henry Holt, 1948. (GV
1623 .M27c/Reference Reading Room)
- Covers the early roots of dance in America.
Compiled by Patti
S. Caravello, September 2003
|