depository symbol UCLA Research Library Reference Guides
Quick Links

UCLA Library Catalog
Melvyl (UC Libraries catalog)
WorldCat
Article Databases
Reference Collection Online
Online Materials
Purchase Recommendation
Interlibrary Loan
 
Campus Libraries
UCLA Library Home
UCLA Home

YRL Home
 
Questions? Ask Us!
 

New York Public Library Dance Collection

The New York Public Library (NYPL) Dance Collection is the most comprehensive and wide-ranging resource for material on dance. The NYPL Dance Collection has books, periodical articles, photos, manuscripts, clipping files, videos, films, etc. UCLA has most of the periodicals and books; just check the UCLA Library Catalog or Melvyl Catalog to get their call numbers. We have some of the videos and films, but not the separate photos, manuscripts, clipping files, etc. Sometimes the citation identifies the periodical or book where the photo or clipping came from. In that case, try looking up that source in the UCLA Library Catalog or the Melvyl Catalog. What UCLA lacks we can try to borrow on interlibrary loan (though not from NYPL itself).

Explore the holdings of this rich collection through the published catalog or the Web. The Web version is the more up-to-date.

 

  • Dance Collection Catalog
  • Uses the New York Public Library's online system, CATNYP.
  • New York Public Library. Dance Collection. Dictionary Catalog... 10 vols. Boston: G.K.Hall, 1974. Annual Supplements: Bibliographic Guide to Dance 1974-93. (Z 7514 .D2N42/Reference Reading Room)
  • The original 10 vols. list materials from all dates, and the annual supplements update the catalog through 1993.

Return to Main Page

Compiled by Patti S. Caravello, September 2003

 

Last Updated: July 13, 2004
Send comments about this site
© Regents of the University of California