- UCLA Library Catalog
- Melvyl
(UC Libraries catalog)
- WorldCat
- Article Databases
- Reference Collection Online
- E-resources
- Purchase
Recommendation
- Interlibrary
Loan
-
- Campus
Libraries
- UCLA Library Home
- UCLA Home
- YRL Home
-
-
|
|
- Education Full Text
- Indexes articles on education from more than 650 English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the U.S. and elsewhere since June 1983. Covers a number of periodicals not handled by ERIC and includes more articles from each periodical that it indexes than ERIC does. Also indexes book reviews. The complete text of articles as far back as 1996 is available for more than 200 of the journals.
- ERIC via Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
- Index to journal articles from 1969 to the present and ERIC documents since 1966 on educational research and practice.
- Family and Society Studies Worldwide
- Indexes and abstracts research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development and social welfare.
- PAIS Archive and PAIS International
- Provides international coverage to articles, books, conference proceedings, and government documents on social and political policy, political science, public administration, current affairs, and related topics, from 1937 to the present.
- POPLINE
- Provides citations with abstracts of the worldwide literature (articles, books, theses, etc.) in the field of population, family planning, reproductive health, and related issues, from 1980 to the present.
- PsycINFO
- Citations and abstracts for articles in 1300 psychology journals, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations from 1887 to the present.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) via ISI Web of Knowledge
- Covers the journal literature of the social sciences and includes a cited reference lookup feature. It indexes 1,700 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals.
- Social Services Abstracts
- Index with abstracts to journals in social work, social welfare, human services, and social policy from 1980 to the present.
- Sociological Abstracts
- Indexes and abstracts journals in sociology from 1963 to the present.
Compiled by Roberta Medford, September 2005
|