depository symbol UCLA Research Library Reference Guides
Quick Links

UCLA Library Catalog
Melvyl (UC Libraries catalog)
WorldCat
Article Databases
Reference Collection Online
E-Resources
Purchase Recommendation
Interlibrary Loan
 
Campus Libraries
UCLA Library Home
UCLA Home

YRL Home
 
Questions? Ask Us!
 

Overview & Background Sources

The Encyclopedia of American Political History. Eds. Paul Finkelman and Peter Wallenstein. CQ Press, 2001. YRL Reference Reading Room: E 183.E48 2001

Handbook of Political Theory. Eds. Gerald F. Gaus and Chandran Kukathas. Sage, 2004. YRL: JA71.H226 2004

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences. Eds. Neil J. Smelser and Paul B. Baltes. Elsevier, 2004. (24 Volume Print) Print edition at YRL Reference Desk: H 41.I58 2001 + Online

Oxford Companion to Politics of the World. Joel Krieger, ed. Oxford, 2001. Print edition at YRL Reference Desk: JA 61.O95 2001 + Online

Oxford Reference Online: Politics & Social Sciences

Political Handbook of the World. Eds. Arthur S. Banks, Thomas C. Muller and William R. Overstreet. CSA Publications, 2003. YRL Reference Desk: JF 37.P752 2000-02

World Encyclopedia of Parliaments and Legislatures. George Thomas Kurian, ed. CQ, 1998. YRL Reference Desk: JF 511.W67 1998

Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations, 11th ed. Timothy L. Gall, ed. Gale, 2004. 6 vols. at YRL Reference Desk: G 63.W67 2004

Return to Main Page

Compiled by Roberta Medford, September 2005. Updated by Kris Kasianovitz

     
Last Updated: September 25, 2006
Send comments about this site
© Regents of the University of California