- UCLA Library Catalog
- Melvyl
(UC Libraries catalog)
- WorldCat
- Article Databases
- Reference Collection Online
- Online Materials
- Purchase
Recommendation
- Interlibrary
Loan
-
- Campus
Libraries
- UCLA Library Home
- UCLA Home
- European Studies
- History & Biography
- Language & Linguistics
- Literature
- Politics & Government
- General Sources
- YRL Home
-
|
|
LANGUAGE & LINGUISTICS
Bibliographic Guides | Encyclopedias
& Handbooks | Article Databases & Indexes
Materials
are located in the YRL Reference Reading Room unless otherwise indicated.
Bibliographic
Guides: Language & Linguistics
Top of Page
Encyclopedias
& Handbooks: Language & Linguistics
- Campbell, George L. Compendium of the world's languages.
2d ed. London; New York: Routledge, 2000. [P 371 .C36 2000]
- Asher, R.E., ed. The Encyclopedia of language and
linguistics. Oxford; New York : Pergamon Press, 1994 [P 29 .E48
1994]
- Bright, William, ed. International encyclopedia of
linguistics. New York: Oxford University Press, 1992. [P 29 .I58
1991]
- Comrie, Bernard and Corbett, Greville G. eds. The
Slavonic languages.
[PG 41 .S58 1993]
- Ethnologue. 14th ed. Dallas, TX: Summer Institute
of Linguistics, 2000. [YRL stacks P 123 .G882e]
Ethnologue:
Languages of the World, 13th ed., 1996.
- Price, Glanville, ed. Encyclopedia of the languages
of Europe. Oxford, Eng.: Blackwell Publishers, 1998. [P 380 .E53
1998]
- Slavic
Cataloging Manual: Transliteration Tables
Top of Page
Article
Databases & Indexes: Language & Linguistics
- Bibliographie
der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft. 1969-
(Began in 1945 as Bibliographie der deutschen iteraturwissenschaft.)
[Z 2221 .B4711]
- Bibliographie
Linguistique/Linguistic Bibliography Online
Provides bibliographical references to scholarly publications on all
branches of linguistics and all the languages of the world, irrespective
of language or place of publication. The database contains all entries
of the printed volumes of Bibliographie Linguistique/Linguistic Bibliography
from 1993 onward and in addition an increasing number of more recent
references. [Volumes for 1939/47-1997 are located in YRL Reference at
Z 7001 .P42b]
- FRANCIS
An index to multilingual, multidisciplinary information in the humanities,
social sciences, economics, religion, the history of art, and literature
from 1984 to the present. [Volumes for 1969-83 are located in YRL Reference
as Bulletin signalètique. 524, Sciences du langage. Z 7127
.F84b]
- LLBA
(Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts)
Indexes and provides abstracts for journal articles in linguistics,
language behavior and related disciplines, 1973 to the present. Directions:
Make sure 'Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts' is checked before
performing your search.
- Note: Volumes covering 1967-84 are located in
YRL Reference at
P 1 .A1L77
- MLA
International Bibliography
Indexes journals, dissertations, collected works in the fields of literature,
folklore, and linguistics from 1963 to the present.
- Note: Volumes covering 1921-94 are located in
YRL Reference
Z 7001 .A511
- Year's
Work in Modern Language Studies
Full text of articles for 1930-90.
Also available in YRL Reference from 1929/30 to the present [PB 1
.Y45]
(Note: To search articles in this journal, delete
"Exact: The" and punctuation at end of title in the "Journal title"
box.)
Top of Page
Compiled by Patti S. Caravello, March 2003
|