depository symbol UCLA Research Library Reference Guides
Quick Links

UCLA Library Catalog
Melvyl (UC Libraries catalog)
WorldCat
Article Databases
Reference Collection Online
E-resources
Purchase Recommendation
Interlibrary Loan
 
Campus Libraries
UCLA Library Home
UCLA Home

YRL Home
 
Questions? Ask Us!
 

Economics Website Collections

  • Economic Policy Institute
    A nonprofit, nonpartisan think tank that uses rigorous research standards and multiple reviews by outside experts to broaden the public debate on economic policy. Their website includes fulltext of EPI books, studies, issue briefs, popular education materials, and various other publications. The website's Datazone contains national, state and regional economic data.
  • Federal Reserve Banks
  • Federal Reserve District Banks publish economic research and data on monetary policy.
    • Liber8 is an economic information portal that provides a single point of access to the economic information from the St. Louis Federal Reserve
    • FRASER provides full text access to historical economic statistical publications, releases, and documents.
    • FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data), access and download over 3000 U.S. economic time series data sets.
  • Resources for Economists on the Internet
    This guide is sponsored by the American Economic Association, and edited by
    Bill Goffe, Dept. of Economics, SUNY Oswego. It lists 1,589 resources in 97
    sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic
    and practicing economists

  • WebEc - WWW Resources in Economics
    This site lists and describes material that could be of interest to mainly academic economists and is at least in part freely available on the Internet.

 

Return to Main Page

Compiled by Roberta Medford, July 2005

Last Updated: May 1, 2006
Send comments about this site
© Regents of the University of California