- UCLA Library Catalog
- Melvyl
(UC Libraries catalog)
- WorldCat
- Article Databases
- Reference Collection Online
- E-Resources
- Purchase
Recommendation
- Interlibrary
Loan
-
- Campus
Libraries
- UCLA Library Home
- UCLA Home
- YRL Home
-
-
|
|
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of Human Evolution.
Eds. Steve Jones, et al. Cambridge; N.Y.: Cambridge University Press,
1992.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: GN 281 .C345 1992
- Thematic approach to primates and human evolution
providing a lot of information.
- Companion encyclopedia of anthropology.
Ed. Tim Ingold. London; New York: Routledge, 2002.
- YRL Reference Desk: GN 25 .C65 2002
- The dictionary of anthropology.
Ed.Thomas Barfield. Oxford; Malden, MA: Blackwell, 1997.
- YRL Reference Desk: GN 307 .D485 1997
- Dictionary of the social sciences.
Ed. Craig Calhoun. New York; Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2002.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: H41.D53 2002. Also available online:
- Dictionary
of the social sciences
- Encyclopedia of Anthropology.
Ed. H. James Birx. 5 vols. Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage,
2006.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: GN 11.E63 2006
- Scholarly essays on methods and concepts.
- Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology.
Eds. David Levinson and Melvin Ember. 4 vols. New York: Henry Holt,
1996.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: GN 307 .E52 1996
- Scholarly essays on methods and concepts.
- Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural
Anthropology. Eds. Alan Barnard and Jonathan Spencer. London;
NY: Routledge, 1996.
- YRL Reference Desk: GN 307 .E527 1996
- International
Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences Elsevier Science
Ltd., 2002.
- The online version of a scholarly 26-volume encyclopedia
that is located at the
- YRL Reference Desk: H 41 .I58 2001
Top of Page
- Kipfer, Barbara Ann. Encyclopedic dictionary of archaeology. New York: Kluwer Academic/Plenum, 2000.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: CC70 .K56 2000
- Encyclopedia of historical archaeology. Charles E. Orser, Jr, ed.
London; New York: Routledge, 2002.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: CC77 .H5 E53 2002
- Grove
Art Online (Grove Dictionary of Art)
- A scholarly encyclopedia covering all aspects
of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day.
- Information China: the comprehensive and authoritative
reference source of new China. Organized by the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences; compiled
and translated by the China Social Sciences Publishing House; edited for Pergamon Press by C.V. James. Oxford; New York: Pergamon Press, 1989. 3 vols.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: DS706 .I5 1989
- International encyclopedia of dance:
a project of Dance Perspectives Foundation, Inc. Selma Jeanne
Cohen, Editor. New York: Oxford University Press, 1998. 6 v.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: GV 1585 .I586 1998
- An encyclopedia of macroeconomics. Eds. Brian Snowdon and Howard
R. Vane. Cheltenham, Gloucestershire; Northampton, MA: Edward Elgar, c2002.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: HB172.5 .E55 2002
Top of Page
-
- The African American encyclopedia. Ed. R. Kent Rasmussen. 2nd Ed. New York: Marshall Cavendish, 2001. 10 vols.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: E 185 .A253 2001
- The Asian American Encyclopedia.
Franklin Ng, editor. New York: Marshall Cavendish, c1995. 6 vols
- YRL Reference Reading Room: E 184 .O6A827 1995
- Encyclopedia of African-American
culture and history. Jack Salzman, et. al., editors. New York:
Simon & Schuster Macmillian, 1996. 5vols.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: E 185 .E54 1996
- Encyclopedia of Indians of the Americas.
Keith Irvine, editor. St. Clair Shores, MI: Scholarly Press, 1974-
- YRL Reference Reading Room: E 54.5 .E56
- Encyclopedia of multiculturalism. Ed. Susan Auerbach. New York: Marshall Cavendish, 1994-1998. 8 vols.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: E 184 .A1E58 1994
-
- Gale encyclopedia of multicultural
America. Rudolph J. Vecoli, Judy Galens, et al., editors. 2 vols.
Detroit, MI: Gale Research, c1995.
- YRL Reference Desk: E 184 .A1G14 1995 Also available online:
- Gale encyclopedia of
multicultural America
- Multiculturalism in the United States:
A comparative guide to acculturation and ethnicity. John D. Buenker & Lorman A. Ratner, editors. NY: Greenwood Press, 1992.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: E 184 .A1M85 1992
- The official guide to racial and
ethnic diversity: Asians, Blacks, Hispanics, Native Americans, and Whites.
Cheryl Russell. Ithaca, NY: New Strategist Pubns., 1996.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: E 184 .A1R78 1996
Top of Page
- Encyclopedia of food and culture. Eds. Solomon H. Katz and
William Woys Weaver. New York: Scribner, 2003. 3 vols.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: GT2850 .E53 2003
- Kodansha encyclopedia
of Japan. [Tokyo]: Kodansha, 2002.
- Based on print publication: Japan
an illustrated encyclopedia. 2 vols. Tokyo: Kodansha, 1993.
- Encyclopedia of Latin American history and culture. Eds. Barbara A. Tenenbaum
and Georgette Magassy Dorn ...[et al.]. New York: Charles Scribner's Sons/Simon & Schuster Macmillan; London [England]: Simon
& Schuster: Prentice Hall International, 1996. 5 vols.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: F1406 .E53 1996
- The encyclopedia of language and linguistics.. 2nd ed. Ed. Keith Brown. Amsterdam; Boston: Elsevier, 2006. 14 vols.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: P29 .E48 2006 -Also available online:
- Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics
- Encyclopedia of psychology.
Alan E. Kazdin, Editor. Washington, D.C.: American Psychological Association;
Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, 2000. 8 v.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: BF 31 .E52 2000
- Encyclopedia of Religion.
Mircea Eliade, editor in chief. New York: Macmillan, 1987. 16 vols.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: BL 31 .E46 1987
- A dictionary of
sociology. Gordon Marshall, editor. Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, 1998.
- YRL Reference Desk: HM 17 .C66 1998 -Also available online:
- Dictionary
of sociology
- Encyclopedia of sociology.
2nd ed. Edgar F. Borgatta, editor. Macmillan Reference USA, 2000.
- YRL Reference Reading Room: HM 17 .E5 2000 -Also available online:
- Encyclopedia of sociology
Top of Page
Compiled by Patti
S. Caravello, January 2005
|