![]() |
||
|
Journal Articles via Article Databases
Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource
Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological
Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. Anthropology Plus
provides indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited
works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological,
and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material
culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index covers core periodicals
internationally in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals
from the late 19th century to the present.
Anthropology database for many of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications, including backfiles and current issues of American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, Anthropology and Humanism, Archaeological
Publications of the American Anthropological Association, Cultural Anthropology, Ethos, Journal of Linguistic Anthropology, Medical Anthropology Quarterly, NAPA Bulletin, and PoLAR: The Political and Legal Anthropology Review, plus a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003.
The Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts &
Humanities Citation Index, and Science Citation Index. Covers thousands
of journals in a wide array of disciplines. Search by topic, author,
journal title, or cited author (to identify articles which cite that
author's article).
Index and abstracts for articles on the history of the United States
and Canada from prehistory to the present, published since 1964.
Bibliographic essays reviewing the year's scholarship
in Anthropology.
Provides indexing of literature
pertaining to the anthropology of Mesoamerica, including archaeology,
ethnography, ethnohistory, art history and linguistics.
Index of western-language monographs, articles,
and book chapters on all parts of Asia.
Full text, fully-indexed collections of documents on archaeological traditions, subtraditions, and important sites worldwide, from Human Relations Area Files, Inc.
Full text, fully-indexed collections of articles, books and manuscripts on over 360 cultures worldwide, from Human Relations Area Files, Inc.
Index to journal articles from 1969 to late 2003 and ERIC documents (1966-2003) on educational research and practice. Allows access to the
full-text of most ERIC documents from 1996-2003.
Provides the complete text of articles from newspapers
and magazines of the ethnic minority press in America.
Citations for articles from popular magazines,
general interest journals, and scholarly journals in the humanities,
social sciences, and general sciences, plus legal, business, and health
journals. For some titles, provides complete text of articles.
Indexes publications from a wide range of social
science disciplines including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography,
health sciences, education, economics, law, history, and social work.
Covers popular issues and information for professionals in the fields
of social work, social science, and family practice. Many citations
provide the complete text of the article.
An index to multilingual, multidisciplinary information in the humanities, social
sciences, economics, religion, the history of art, and literature from 1984 to the present.
Contains the full text of publications that focus
on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Provides
in-depth coverage of subjects that are uniquely central to women's lives.
Index to journals on Central & South America, Mexico, the Caribbean and Hispanics in the U.S. from 1970 to the present.
Indexes scholarly works on Latin America, covering
social sciences and humanities in alternating years.
Multilingual database, indexing over 5600 periodicals, including a significant
proportion of the periodicals published on the European continent, 1983 to the present.
Searchable Web database that provides access to the tables of contents of more than 900 journals,
primarily in the humanities and social sciences, published in Latin America. If the journals are not available in the UCLA Catalog or in Melvyl,
UCLA students, faculty, and staff may follow the instructions for online photocopy request. This database was created by
the Latin Americanist Research Resources Project (LARRP).
Indexes and provides abstracts for journal articles in linguistics, language behavior and related disciplines, 1985 to the present.
Indexes journals, dissertations, collected works in the fields of literature, language, linguistics,
and folklore from 1923 to the present.
Bibliographic information and abstracts of more than 8,000 health-related articles, reports,
surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians,
Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations, dating from 1652 to the present.
Index (with abstracts since 1985) to articles,
books, conference proceedings, and government documents on social and
political policy, political science, public administration, current
affairs, and related topics.
Citations and abstracts for articles in psychology
journals, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations.
Index to articles in medicine and life science.
Index (with abstracts) to journals in sociology
Combined access to several women's studies databases,
including Women Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Database, POPLINE,
and Women of Color. Covers feminism, history, ethnic studies, health,
social sciences, U.S. and worldwide.
Compiled by Patti S. Caravello, January 2007 |
|