- UCLA Library Catalog
- Melvyl
(UC Libraries catalog)
- WorldCat
- Article Databases
- Reference Collection Online
- E-resources
- Purchase
Recommendation
- Interlibrary
Loan
-
- Campus
Libraries
- UCLA Library Home
- UCLA Home
- YRL Home
-
|
|
- AARP Research Databases
AgeLine is an extensive bibliographic database summarizing aging-related research and policy reports, articles, and books from many publishers and organizations. The AgeSource Worldwide database features information resources about aging from around the world, and offers search navigation in three languages. The Internet Resources on Aging includes descriptions and links to over 900 web sites of interest to those 50 and older.
- AgingStats.Gov
The website of the Federal Interagency Forum on Aging-Related Statistics, provides fulltext of key reports and data and links to aging-related statistical information on other federal agency websites.
- American Public Human Services Association
Dedicated to developing, promoting, and implementing public human service policies that improve the health and well-being of families, children, and adults.
- Child Trends Data Bank
Provides 90+ key indicators of child and youth well-being, with new indicators added each month.
- Childwelfare.com: Gateway to Resources
Created and maintained by Duncan Lindsay, UCLA Professor of Social Welfare, this site links to university research units, think tanks, research resources, journals, news and federal/state agency in child welfare.
- Child Welfare League of America
Includes an Action Center, with tools and tips for child advocacy, information by topic, media resources, and links to key reports and data on child welfare.
- Institute for Research on Poverty (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
The Institute, a nonprofit, nonpartisan Area Poverty Research Center with partial funding from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, conducts interdisciplinary research on the causes and consequences of poverty.
- Joint Center for Poverty Research (Northwestern University and University of Chicago)
Conducts and publishes interdisciplinary research on what it means to be poor in America. Fulltext of many of the Center’s publications are available on their website.
- National Association of Social Workers
The National Association of Social Workers (NASW) is the largest membership organization of professional social workers in the world. NASW works to enhance the professional growth and development of its members, to create and maintain professional standards, and to advance sound social policies.
- National Association for Welfare Research & Statistics
The NAWRS is a nonprofit association whose purpose is to exchange ideas for the advancement of research and statistics in the field of public welfare. In addition to providing information on the association, this site contains links to key welfare-related government and non-profit sites.
- Social Policy Virtual Library
Provides access to a variety of international web resources of interest to social policy researchers and is updated regularly. Links to on-line databases and data sources, sites of major organisations, libraries, research institutes, publications, journals, and information on research opportunities and funding.
Compiled by Roberta Medford,
September 2005
|