- AccessUN.
1966-2002.
- Premier index to United Nations documents including Offical Records,
masthead documents, resolutions, meeting records, UN Sales Publications,
and the UN Treaty Series citations. Also, included is the full-text
of several thousand UN documents.
- African
Studies
- Provides combined access to African Studies Abstracts and its predecessor,
the catalogs of key African studies libraries around the world, and
other databases. Covers economics, history, development, politics,
music, business, literature, etc.
- Air
University Library Index to Military Periodicals
- Index to journals on military and related topics, 1990 to the present.
- America:
History and Life. 1964-
- Indexes articles, books, dissertations about all aspects of US history.
- Bibliography
of Asian Studies
- Index of western-language monographs, articles, and book chapters
on all parts of Asia published 1971 to the present.
- Columbia
International Affairs Online
- Designed to be the most comprehensive source for theory and research
in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship
from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research
institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded
research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
- LexisNexis Congressional
- Full text of U.S. legislative documents.
- EconLit
- Index to economic journals 1969 to the present.
- Ethnic
NewsWatch
- Contains the complete text of articles since 1990 from 200 publications
of the ethnic, minority, and native press, along with archival material
dating back to the mid 1980's. Covers news, culture, and history,
and is searchable in both English and Spanish.
- Expanded
Academic ASAP (Formerly Magazine & Journal Articles). 1980-
- Includes many full-text articles.
- Geographical Abstracts:
Human Geography. 1989-
- (Z6001 G295/RIS Reading Room)
Formed by the union of: Geographical Abstracts. C, Economic Geography
(1986), Geographical Abstracts. D, Social and Historical Geography,
and Geographical Abstracts. F, Regional and Community Planning.
- GenderWatch
- Contains the full text of publications that focus on the impact of
gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas from the 1970's to
the present. Provides in-depth coverage of subjects that are uniquely
central to women's lives.
- GPO
Access
- Access to Full Text Government Information from the U.S. Government
Printing Office.
- Handbook
of Latin American Studies. 1935-
- HAPI: Hispanic
American Periodicals Index. 1975-
- Many articles are not in English.
- Also in print: (Z 1605 .H21/RIS Abstracts & Indexes
Table)
- Earlier coverage in: Index to Latin American Periodicals,
1961-1971. (Z 1601 .I38/RIS Abstracts & Indexes Table) and
Index to Latin American Periodical Literature and Supplements,
1929-1965. (Z 1601 .I379/RIS Abstracts & Indexes Table)
- Historical
Abstracts. 1960-
- Indexes articles, books, dissertations about all aspects of world
history since 1450 except for the United States.
- International African
Bibliography. 1971-
- Continuation of a bibliography published quarterly in the journal
Africa from 1929 to 1970. (Z3501.I605/RIS Reading Room)
- International Development
Abstracts. 1982- (HC 59.69 I57/RIS Reading Room)
- International Encyclopedia
of the Social & Behavioral Sciences. New York: Elsevier,
2001. 26 vols. (H41 I58 2001/RIS Desk)
- JSTOR
- Complete text and index of core journals in the social sciences &
humanities from their starting date to about 5 years ago.
- LexisNexis Academic
- Complete text and index of articles in newspapers and periodicals
for about the last 20 years in a wide range of topics including current
affairs, business, law, and medicine.
- (Click "News" to search the widest variety of periodicals.)
- PAIS
International, 1972-
- Index (with abstracts since 1985) to articles, books, conference proceedings,
and government documents on social and political policy, political
science, public administration, current affairs, and related topics.
- Periodicals
Contents Index
- An electronic index to the contents of thousands of periodicals in
the humanities and social sciences, from their first issues to 1995.
Every article is indexed and there are links to full-text in JSTOR.
- Population
Index
- Index to journals and other materials on world demography and population
issues from 1986 to the present.
- Project Muse
- Complete text and index of current issues (from about 1990) of over
100 scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities published
by Johns Hopkins University Press.
- South
African Studies
- Provides combined access to several databases, including the Index
to South African Periodicals, the South African National Bibliography,
and others. Covers history, literature, business, current affairs,
etc. Indexes articles, books, dissertations, manuscripts, newspapers,
and more.
- UNESBIB
- Bibliography of over 100,000 UNESCO documents, publications and Library
holdings.
- Web of Science
- Online access to Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences
Citation Index (SSCI), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI),
with collective coverage of over 8,000 scholarly journals from 1975
to the present.
- Women's Studies International
- Combined access to several women's studies databases from 1972 to
the present, including Women Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Database,
POPLINE, and Women of Color. Covers feminism, history, ethnic studies,
health, social sciences, U.S. and worldwide.
- World agricultural economics
and Rural Sociology Abstracts. 1959-
- (HD 1401 893/RIS Reading Room)
|