- UCLA Library Catalog
- Melvyl
(UC Libraries Catalog)
- WorldCat
- Article Databases
- Reference Collection Online
- Online Materials
- Purchase
Recommendation
- Interlibrary
Loan
-
- Campus
Libraries
- UCLA Library Home
- UCLA Home
- YRL Home
-
-
|
|
Use this guide as you begin your research. It includes a selection of
reference sources located in Young Research Library Reference
& Instructional Services (RIS) and UCLA
Law Library, unless otherwise indicated.
- Encyclopedia of the U.S. census.
Margo J. Anderson, editor in chief. Washington, D.C.: CQ Press, c2000.[YRL
Reference Desk - HA37.U55 C66 2000]
- Lesko, Matthew. Lesko's info-power.
Editor, Andrew Naprawa; Research Director, Toni Murray. 1st ed.
Kensington, MD: Information USA, c1990.
[YRL Reference Desk - G 103.5 C645 1998]
- The Librarian's guide to public records:
the complete state, county, and courthouse locator. [Edited by
Michael L. Sankey and Carl R. Ernst]. Tempe, AZ: BRB Publications, c1998.
[YRL Reference Desk HA38.A214 L53 1998]
- Public records online: the national
guide to private & government online sources of public records. [Edited
by: Michael L. Sankey, James R. Flowers, Jr., and Peter J. Weber]. 3rd
ed. Tempe, AZ : Facts on Demand Press, c2001. [Law
Library Reference - JK468 P76 P83 2001]
- Ryan, Joe, 1951- Guide to government
information available on the Internet. Syracuse, N.Y.: Ryan Information
Management Press, 1995.
[Law Library Stacks - TK5105.875 I57 R93 1995]
- The Sourcebook to public record information.
Professional ed. Tempe, AZ : BRB Pub., c1999- [Reference
Desk - GF 4 L37 1983]
- United States. Bureau of the Census. Historical
statistics of the United States, colonial times to 1970. Bicentennial
ed. Washington : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1975.
2 volumes.
[YRL Reference Desk - HA 205.A47 1975]
[Law Library Reference - HA 202.B87 1975]
[Biomedical Library Reference - HA 205.A47 1975]
[College Library Stacks - HA 205.A47 1975]
[Management Library Stacks - HA 205.A47 1975]
top of page
- America: History
& Life (1964- )
- Index to journal articles about U.S. and Canadian
history from prehistoric times to the present.
- EBSCO Academic Search Complete (1980- )
- Indexes periodicals in all subject areas from
1980 to the present, both popular & scholarly. Includes scholarly journals,
news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images.
- USA.gov
- State and Territorial Governments
- 50
States.com - Public Records
- Information for U.S. states and capitals.
- LegalTrac [Farmington Hills, MI]: Gale Group
- Indexes all major law reviews, legal newspapers,
law specialty publications, bar association journals. Contains law-related articles from 1,000 other
periodicals. Provides citations only.
Access restricted to UCLA Law School - use at the UCLA Law Library.
- LexisNexis Academic
- Privacy Rights Clearinghouse
- Vital statistics of the United States.
Rockville, Md., U.S. Dept. of Health, Education, and Welfare, Public
Health Service, National Center for Health Statistics; for sale by the
Supt. of Docs., U.S. Govt. Print. Off.
- Archived issues 1890-1936
- Archived issues 1900-1984
- Archived issues 1985-1993
- Only Natality Tables for 1994-1999
top of page
- To set up a Research Consultation, contact:
Jenifer Abramson, jenifera@library.ucla.edu or 825-1457 or
Kris Kasianovitz, krisk@library.ucla.edu or 206-8746
top of page
|