Unless otherwise indicated, you may use these databases remotely ONLY if you have a valid library account at these libraries.
See also general information for the UCLA College Library's Advanced Placement High School (APHS) program, as well as
specific information for APHS students, School Library Media Specialists and teachers, as well as community college students,
and librarians.
|
Periodical Articles |
Literary Criticism |
History |
Biography |
Etymological Dictionary |
|
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Los Angeles Unified School District |
General Reference Center Student Resource Center (about) Informé (about) Junior/Kids' Edition (about) History Resource Center: Modern World History Resource Center: U.S. |
Literature Resource Center Scribner Writers Series (about) Twayne Author Series (about) |
History Resource Center: Modern World History Resource Center: U.S. Junior Reference Collection (about) |
Junior Reference Collection (about) Biography Resource Center (Gale) History Resource Center: U.S. |
Junior Reference Collection (about) |
|
InfoTrac OneFile |
Literature Resource Center (includes link to MLA International Bibliography) |
America: History and Life |
Biography Resource Center (Gale) |
Oxford English Dictionary (O.E.D.) |
|
|
InfoTrac OneFile Cannot limit to refereed publications |
Literature Resource Center Student Resource Center |
Student Resource Center |
Biography Resource Center (Gale) Student Resource Center |
||
|
General InfoTrac InfoTrac Student Cannot limit to refereed publications |
Literature Resource Center |
History Resource Center: (Modern World; U.S.) |
Biography Resource Center (Gale) |
Oxford English Dictionary (O.E.D.) * In-library use only |
|
|
|
InfoTrac OneFile |
Literature Resource Center |
Biography Resource Center (Gale) |
||
|
Expanded Academic ASAP |
Literature Resource Center Literature Online (LION) MLA International Bibliography |
America: History and Life |
Biography Index American National Biography World Biographical Index |
Oxford English Dictionary (O.E.D.) |
Printable version of database descriptions
© Regents of the University of California
Created by Billy Pashaie, 8/04; Modified by Esther Grassian, 11/30/04