Libraries and Collections
Librarian of the Year

2014 LAUC-LA Librarian of the Year - Nomination Form

Please use this form to submit a nomination for the 2014 Librarian of the Year Award given by the Librarians Association of the University of California, Los Angeles (LAUC-LA). The deadline for nominations is March 3rd, 2014.

This award recognizes excellence in librarianship that furthers the teaching and research mission of UCLA and responds to the intellectual, informational, and cultural needs of the university community. Candidates should embody one or more of the following: creativity, innovation, courage, leadership, or scholarship.

2014 marks the 20th anniversary of this award. To read about the previous recipients and their accomplishments, please see the LAUC-LA Web page devoted to the LAUC-LA Librarian of the Year Award.

A candidate should be nominated for a specific contribution made during the last twelve to eighteen months rather than for overall career achievement. All UCLA librarians appointed in the librarian series, who are members of LAUC- LA and employed fifty percent time or more, are eligible to be nominated.

TO SUBMIT: You may submit this form online, by clicking here. Or, if you prefer, you may "Save" your completed form to your computer and submit it by e-mail as a PDF attachment to, or click the "Print Form" button and send by campus mail to:

c/o Michael Oppenheim
Rosenfeld Management Library
110 Westwood Plaza, Suite E202
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1481
Mail code: 146002

** Additional documentation which supports the award criteria is welcome and encouraged. Documentation may include letters of support from faculty, staff, other librarians, or students. Please send supporting documentation to Michael Oppenheim by e-mail or by campus mail.

** If you have any questions please contact Michael Oppenheim, LAUC-LA Librarian of the Year Award Committee chair, at